ERIC RECORDS LOGO ERIC RECORDS Original Versions & The Highest
                                  Quality Sound
Free Shipping
Since 1969 ERIC RECORDS has brought you the original versions
of the hits you remember in the highest quality sound.
Mailing List
HomeOrdering & ShippingContact InformationView Shopping Cart

LOOKING FOR A SONG on one of our CDs?
SEARCH here for a specific SONG TITLE or ARTIST on any CD on this site.

Hard To Find Jukebox Classics 1958: Pop Gold

Hit Parade Records
Hard To Find Jukebox Classics 1958: Pop Gold

Hit Parade CD #12307     $9.98      Add to cart

Enjoy some of the most memorable and sought-after pop hits of 1958 with Hard To Find Jukebox Classics 1958: Pop Gold, a jam-packed collection of hard-to-find favorites, many of which have never before appeared on CD! Superb, audiophile quality remastering, a generous lineup of choice hits, and an informative booklet make this an extraordinary entertainment value for casual oldies fans, as well as a bonanza for collectors.

Looking for cuts that have never been on CD? Betty Johnson’s “Dream” and Johnny Nash’s “The Voice Of Love” and “As Time Goes By” not only make their first-time appearances on CD here, but also appear in ultra-rare stereo. The Johnny Nash cuts haven’t been heard in stereo, if at all, since their original appearance on a practically unknown stereo single in 1958!

Also new to CD is Nick Noble’s “A Fallen Star” – the highest-charting version of that popular song – and June Valli’s much-requested hit, “The Wedding.” You’ll find the original single versions of The Playmates’ “Beep Beep” in stereo as well as Doris Day’s “Everybody Loves A Lover” in stereo exclusively on this collection. Betty Madigan’s “Dance Everyone Dance” and Betty Johnson’s unforgettable novelty “The Little Blue Man” may not be entirely new to CD, but they are definitely hard to find.

Hit Parade pairs up artists’ hits so you don’t have to buy multiple collections to get the songs you want: Eileen Rodgers’ “Miracle Of Love” and “Treasure Of Your Love,” and Kathy Linden’s “Billy” and “Goodbye Jimmy, Goodbye,” are just two examples on this volume.

Terrific Value! An incomparable selection of 26 songs lasting over a full hour, and a fact- and photo-filled 12-page booklet featuring a 3,500 word essay by music writer Greg Adams, Hard To Find Jukebox Classics 1958: Pop Gold is truly worth its weight in gold. (Also see Hard To Find Jukebox Classics 1958: Rhythm & Rock and 1958: More Pop Gold.)


Track Title Artist Chart Date
1. HONEYCOMB Jimmie Rodgers #1 8/57
2. YOU ARE MY DESTINY Paul Anka #7 1/58
3. (All Of A Sudden) MY HEART SINGS  (stereo) Paul Anka #15 12/58
4. THE END Earl Grant #7 9/58
5. THE HAWAIIAN WEDDING SONG  (stereo) Andy Williams #11 12/58
6. CD DebutTHE WEDDING June Valli #43 11/58
7. rare on CDTHE SECRET Gordon MacRae #18 9/58
8. rare on CDMIRACLE OF LOVE Eileen Rodgers #18 8/56
9. rare on CDTREASURE OF YOUR LOVE  (stereo) Eileen Rodgers #26 8/58
10. rare on CDPUT A LIGHT IN THE WINDOW  (stereo) The Four Lads #8 12/57
11. CD Exclusive in StereoEVERYBODY LOVES A LOVER Doris Day #6 7/58
12. A WONDERFUL TIME UP THERE  (stereo rerecording) Pat Boone #4 2/58
13. rare on CDSUGAR MOON  (stereo) Pat Boone #5 5/58
14. rare on CDBELONGING TO SOMEONE Patti Page #13 2/58
15. CD Debut in StereoAS TIME GOES BY Johnny Nash #43 12/58
16. CD Debut in StereoTHE VOICE OF LOVE Johnny Nash 12/58
17. CD Debut in USAPLEDGE OF LOVE Ken Copeland #12 4/57
18. CD DebutA FALLEN STAR Nick Noble #20 7/57
19. rare on CDDANCE EVERYONE DANCE Betty Madigan #31 8/58
20. THAT OLD BLACK MAGIC Louis Prima & Keely Smith #18 11/58
21. CD DebutYOU NEED HANDS Eydie Gorme #11 5/58
22. CD Debut in StereoDREAM Betty Johnson #19 6/58
23. BILLY Kathy Linden #7 3/58
24. CD Debut original VersionGOODBYE JIMMY, GOODBYE Kathy Linden #11 12/58
25. rare on CDTHE LITTLE BLUE MAN Betty Johnson #17 2/58
26. CD Debut Single Version in StereoBEEP BEEP The Playmates #4 11/58

Chart positions taken from Joel Whitburn’s Record Research series of Billboard chart books.

HomeOrdering & ShippingContact InformationView Shopping Cart Top of Page
All content on this site © Eric Records Inc.
“Eric” and the “Eric Records” logo are registered trademarks.